queerfilm festival Bremen

Sprache / Language

das schwul-lesbisch-trans* Filmfestival in Bremen

Online Movies - 27.10.-7.11.

For people who don't have the chance to come to the queerfilm festival in person, we offer four movies for in an online streaming format.

The four movies are available online in Germany from 27.10.– 7.11.2021 on the digital Movie-Plattform of Cinema CITY 46: https://city46.cinemalovers.de

After buying a digital ticket you can stream the movie for 48 hours. Therefore you need to register once (username and password). The VoD plattform Cinemalovers works GDPR compliant and develops solidaric offers for digital film supply in cooperation with festivals, film distributors and (local) cinemas.

You can pay the digital ticket per movie with credit card, PayPal or SEPA bank transfer. Likewise you can combine it with a montly abo and use the full online program of the local cinema CITY 46.

Due to technical reasons, it is not possible to offer the solidaric price system for the online movies. Thanks for your understanding. Tickets cost 4 € per movie.

Below you can find the films of the online program:

TOPP 3

Topp 3 animation movie - pictures from the movie

Available online 27.10.-7.11.

 

Sweden | 2019 | Direction: Sofie Edvardsson | 45 Min.

Swedisch with German subtitles

 

Anton doesn't really like himself, but even more his comfortable life in rural North Sweden - and David. The feelings for each other are mutual, but unfortunately they are miles apart. While Anton is getting less thrilled through his economics studies in Stockholm, David is on the road in Japan. After all-nighters spent chatting together and visits to Japan and India, they realise they are pulled towards different directions: into the world or back home. With pop colours, cute animations and lots of lists, illustrator Sofie Edvardsson's debut narrates briefly about the ups and downs of a couple who simply cannot find the answer to the question of how their life together should look like.

Ahead of the Curve

Ahead of the Curve - pictures from the movie

Sunday, 19:30 (Location: City 46)

Available online 27.10.-7.11.

 

USA | 2020 | Direction: Jen Rainin, Rivkah Beth Medow | 98 Min. |

English with German subtitles

 

The US documentary is based on the true story of Franco Stevens, one of the most influential women in lesbian history and founding editor of Curve Magazine, the best-selling lesbian lifestyle magazine of all time. Franco Stevens offers insights into the magazine's founding, its rise in the 1990s, and its transformation today. During her time at the magazine, she helped lay a foundation for many political movements in the US that today's activists continue.

Content warning: Mention of gambling

My Name is Baghdad / Meu Nome é Bagdá

My Name is Baghdad - pictures from the movie

Thursday, 20:30 (Location: City 46)

Available online: 27.10.-7.11.

 

Brasil | 2020 | Direction: Caru Alves de Souza | 99 Min. |

Portugese with German subtitles

 

Cap on and camera on: Bagdá skateboards through São Paulo and let’s nobody silence her. Bagdá has short hair, worn sneakers and chains around her neck. Even though it’s not always easy at home, the female* household sticks together. Together they either help their little, alien-fascinated sister to produce a NASA application video or they visit the hairdresser’s shop that is run by friends from the LGBTQI* community. As the main character, also the audience glides through the movie. Confident, fresh and with a lot of momentum the problematic sides of the cis-male dominated skateboarding scene are fought. At the end it’s about empowering solidarity among queers, no matter whether with or without a board.

Content warning: Depiction of police brutality, hetero- and cissexism, sexual violence

Love, Spells and all that / AŞK, BÜYÜ VS.

Love, Spells and all that - pictures from the movie

Saturday, 20:30 (Location: City 46)

Available online 27.10.-7.11.

 

Turkey | 2019 | Direction: Ümit Ünal | 96 Min. |

Turkish with German subtitles

 

After 20 years abroad, Eren returns to her home island of Buyukada to find her teen love Reyhan. When Eren's father, an influential minister, found out about the secret love, he forced Eren to study abroad, and had Reyhan's family expelled from the island. After the death of her parents, Eren now wants to win back the love, leave with her and start a new life. But Reyhan has doubts about the authenticity of her feelings. This is probably due to the love spell that she cast in her desperation, 20 years ago. In search for the magician who is able to reverse it, the two get closer and experience summer love and the island again. Umit Unal's eighth play is well-conceived, right up to the supporting actors, that can be read as a comment on the current social situation in Turkey. With intense dialogues and warm colours, he transmits a summery-melancholic ambivalence of being in love.

Cookies:
Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können. Erfahren Sie mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

queerfilm festival Bremen

Sprache / Language

das schwul-lesbisch-trans* Filmfestival in Bremen

Online Programm - 27.10.-7.11.

Falls Ihr keine Möglichkeit habt, vor Ort am queerfilm festival teilzunehmen, bieten wir Euch vier ausgewählte Filme für das private Streaming-Vergnügen an.

Die vier Filme sind innerhalb Deutschlands in der Zeit vom 27.10.– 7.11.2021 auf der digitalen Kino-Plattform des CITY 46 online verfügbar: https://city46.cinemalovers.de

Nach Kauf des digitalen Tickets könnt Ihr den jeweiligen Film für 48 Stunden streamen. Dazu ist eine einmalige Anmeldung (Nutzer*innenname & Passwort) erforderlich. Die VoD-Plattform Cinemalovers arbeitet DSGVO-konform und entwickelt zusammen mit Festivals, Verleihen und (kommunalen) Kinos solidarische Formen digitaler Filmangebote.

Ihr könnt die digitalen Einzeltickets per Kreditkarte, PayPal oder SEPA-Überweisung bezahlen oder mit einem Monatsabo verbinden und dann auf das gesamte digitale Programm des Kommunalkinos zugreifen.

Aus technischen Gründen können wir hier leider nicht das solidarische Preissystem anwenden und danken für Euer Verständnis. Einzeltickets kosten je 4 €.

Filme im Online Programm:

TOPP 3

Topp 3 Animationsfilm Filmbilder

Online vom 27.10.-7.11.

 

Schweden | 2019 | Regie: Sofie Edvardsson | 45 Min.

Schwedisch mit deutschen Untertiteln

 

So richtig gern mag Anton sich selbst nicht, dafür umso mehr sein behagliches Leben im ländlichen Nordschweden – und David. Die Gefühle beruhen auf Gegenseitigkeit, nur leider sind sie Kilometer voneinander entfernt. Während Anton wenig begeistert sein Wirtschaftsstudium in Stockholm durchsteht, ist David in Japan unterwegs. Nach durchgemachten Nächten im gemeinsamen Chat und Besuchen in Japan und Indien wird klar, es zieht sie in unterschiedliche Richtungen: in die Welt hinaus oder nach Hause. Mit poppigen Farben, knuffi gen Animationen und vielen Listen erzählt das Debüt von Illustratorin Sofie Edvardsson in kurzer Zeit von den Höhen und Tiefen eines Paars, dass einfach keine Antwort auf die Frage findet, wie das gemeinsame Leben aussehen soll.

Ahead of the Curve

Ahead of the Curve Filmbilder

Sonntag, 19:30 (Location: City 46)

Plus Online vom 27.10.-7.11.

 

USA | 2020 | Regie: Jen Rainin, Rivkah Beth Medow | 98 Min. |

Englisch mit deutschen Untertiteln

 

Der US-amerikamische Dokumentarfilm basiert auf der wahren Geschichte von Franco Stevens, einer der einflussreichsten Frauen der lesbischen Geschichte und Gründungsherausgeberin des Curve Magazine, das meistverkaufte lesbische Lifestyle-Magazin aller Zeiten. Franco Stevens gibt Einblicke in die Gründung, den Aufstieg in den 1990er Jahren und den heutigen Wandel des Magazins. Während ihrer Zeit bei der Zeitschrift half sie dabei, eine Grundlage für viele politische Bewegungen in den USA zu schaffen, die heutige Aktivist*innen weiterführen.

Content warning: Erwähnung von Glücksspiel

My Name is Baghdad / Meu Nome é Bagdá

My Name is Baghdad Filmbilder

Donnerstag, 20:30 (Location: City 46)

Plus Online vom 27.10.-7.11.

 

Brasilien | 2020 | Regie: Caru Alves de Souza | 99 Min. |

Portugiesisch mit deutschen Untertiteln

 

Cap auf und Kamera an: Auf dem Skateboard rollt Bagdá durch São Paulo und lässt sich den Mund nicht verbieten. Bagdá trägt die Haare kurz, abgewetzte Sneaker und Kettchen um den Hals. Obwohl zu Hause nicht immer alles leicht ist, hält der Frauen*-Haushalt zusammen. Gemeinsam wird für die kleinste, von Aliens faszinierte Schwester ein NASA-Bewerbungsvideo gebastelt oder dem Friseursalon von Freund*innen aus der LGBTQI*-Community ein Besuch abgestattet. Wie die Hauptfigur gleitet das Publikum durch den Film. Selbstbewusst, frisch und mit ordentlich Schwung werden die problematischen Seiten der cis-männlich dominierten Skateboarding-Szene angefochten. Am Ende geht es um empowernde Solidarität unter Queers, egal ob mit oder ohne Board!

Content warning: Darstellung von Polizeigewalt, Homo- und Trans*feindlichkeit sowie sexueller Gewalt

Love, Spells and all that / AŞK, BÜYÜ VS.

Love, Spells and all that Filmbilder

Samstag, 20:30 (Location: City 46)

Plus Online vom 27.10.-7.11.

 

Türkei | 2019 | Regie: Ümit Ünal | 96 Min. |

Türkisch mit deutschen Untertiteln

 

Eren kehrt nach 20 Jahren im Ausland zurück auf ihre Heimatinsel Büyükada, um ihre alte Geliebte Reyhan wiederzufinden. Als Erens Vater, ein einflussreicher Minister, damals von deren geheimen Jugendliebe erfuhr, zwang er sie, im Ausland zu studieren, und ließ Reyhans Familie von der Insel vertreiben. Nach dem Tod ihrer Eltern will Eren ihre alte Liebe wiederhaben, mit ihr fortgehen und ein neues Leben anfangen. Doch Reyhan hat Zweifel an der Echtheit ihrer Gefühle. Das mag an dem Liebeszauber liegen, den sie damals in ihrer Verzweiflung hat aussprechen lassen. Auf der Suche nach der Zauberin, die ihn umkehren soll, kommen sich die beiden wieder näher und erleben die Sommerliebe und die Insel erneut. Ümit Ünals achter Spielfilm ist bis in die Nebencharaktere wohl durchdacht, die als Kommentar auf die gegenwärtige gesellschaftliche Lage der Türkei gelesen werden können. Mit dichten Dialogen und warmen Farben vermittelt er eine sommerlich-melancholische Ambivalenz des Verliebtseins.

Cookies:
Diese Website nutzt Cookies, um bestmögliche Funktionalität bieten zu können. Erfahren Sie mehr in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.